WISCONSIN COUNTIES UTILITY TAX ASSOCIATION

Friday, February 15, 2018 Board Agenda

Wisconsin Counties Association Board Room 22 E Mifflin St #900 Madison WI 53703 Time: 10:30 A.M. – 1:00 P.M. WORKING LUNCH CALL IN INSTRUCTIONS: CALL IN NUMBER: 515 739 1285 Hit # PARTICIPANT CODE: 935752 Hit # LEADER CODE: Alice will open the line

- Call to Order/Introductions Brad Karger
- President's Report- Brad Karger
 - Resignation of WCUTA Board Chair, Chippewa County Supervisor Larry Willkom
 - Welcome New members:
 - Jackson
 - Juneau
 - Marquette

Welcome guests and prospective members:

- Oconto
- Sauk
- Washburn
- Richland
- Roll Call / Welcome guests -
- Approval of Minutes from Dec 3, 2018
- Treasurer's Report Supervisor Bob Yeomans
- LEGISLATIVE UPDATE:
 - 2019 Bill Draft and fiscal implications by County -Kyle Christiansen, Alice O'Connor, Kelly McDowell
 - Open discussion of options and next strategy steps.
- 11:30 CONFIRMED Guest Speaker- Rep. Rob Brooks (Saukville) and legislative aide working on our legislation, Christopher Schafer
- Advocacy Day
- Next meeting date
- Adjourn
 - **Directions**

Wisconsin Counties Association (WCA) office is located at 22 East Mifflin Street, Suite 900. The building is located on the Capitol Square, two buildings south from the intersection of Mifflin Street, Pickney Street and Webster Street. Our parking ramp is located on the side of the building but a one-way street toward the capitol square means you must enter it from the outside loop on the square or go around the block from the square. Bring your parking sticker to be validated. You will need your ticket to get out of the ramp. Park in the visitor slots. The ramp has no elevator to the building.

WCUTA 2018 Officers

President LAWRENCE WILLKOM (715) 723-5804 Chippewa County

Vice President BRAD KARGER (715) 261-1400 Marathon County

Secretary WILLIAM GOEHRING (920) 994-4749 Sheboygan County

Treasurer BOB YEOMANS (608) 757-5540 Rock County

Executive Director ALICE O'CONNOR Direct (608) 250-4685 aoc@constituencyservices.org

Member Counties

ASHLAND **BUFFALO** CHIPPEWA COLUMBIA DOUGLAS DUNN FOREST GRANT JACKSON **JEFFERSON** JUNEAU **KENOSHA KEWAUNEE** LA CROSSE MANITOWOC MARATHON MARINETTE MARQUETTE OCONTO OZAUKEE ROCK SAUK SHEBOYGAN VERNON WASHBURN WASHINGTON WAUSHARA WOOD

To enter the ramp: Dayton/Pinckney Parking Ramp, 21 E. Dayton Street From Milwaukee

I-94 W toward Madison: Take WI-30 W toward Madison Exit for US-151 S/US-151 N/E Washington Avenue Follow US-151 S/E. Washington Avenue . Turn Right onto N. Webster Street; Turn Left onto E. Dayton Street; Parking Ramp is on the Left.

From Janesville/Beloit

I-90 W/I-39 N toward Madison :Take Exit 142A on the left for US-12 W/Us-18 W/W Beltline Hwy Take Exit 263 for John Nolen Drive ;Follow signs for US-151/S Blair Street Turn left onto E. Washington Avenue/US-151 Turn Right onto N. Webster Street; Turn Left onto E. Dayton Street; Parking Ramp is on the Left.